This is the third novel I’ve written in the form of a blog.
With ‘1919’, I had no idea what I was doing, just wrote a bit every day and tried to keep the story moving – while looking at the issues in my life at that point.
When it came time to write ‘dreich NOiR’, I started with the challenge of writing from the point of someone as unlike me as possible. Someone whose diet, attitude and employment were diametrically opposed to everything I’m about.
I caught myself falling back into my own voice occasionally, but for the most part it worked, I believe.
Now, coalFace. Again, I’m trying something new – a new narrator, a new perspective.

now, why not read the novel that started it all? 1919 (inside)

https://www.smashwords.com/profile/view/bunnied

It’ll be our secret – mum and dad need never know!

