I’ve worked in the people business for almost twenty years now and transgressionata is the first time I’ve written about that particular industry.
Before that, I washed dishes, swept streets, worked as ‘village idiot’ on the odd building site and even worked in a couple of offices.
Oh yeah, and I was a stripper’s labourer, but that’s another story for another time.
I don’t know how anyone can take months, let alone years in the same four walls with the same bastards every single day. Office workers, I don’t know how you survive the poisonous environment you find yourself in – and I salute you.
But yeah. I roughed up the draft of a novel about care work, maybe ten years ago, but it came to nothing. This is the first time I’ve gone at it with both the ideas necessary to create a novel.
I recycled colleagues from various jobs for ‘the idiots’ graveyard, but just as stray free-range arseholes. This is the first time I’ve looked at care as an industry.
Obviously, I won’t be pishing over anyone’s anonymity or confidentiality. None of the people (staff or real people) are in any way representative of any real person, alive, dead or miscellaneous.

now, why not read the novel that started it all? 1919 (inside)

https://www.smashwords.com/profile/view/bunnied

It’ll be our secret – mum and dad need never know!

