I’ve completed the dossiers for my mmc and seven of his colleagues. That leaves four more colleagues and eight more characters. And that’s the entire population of the book.
I haven’t started on the places yet. So that’s my next job. Drawing or describing.
I’m dying to get started on the writing. Now that I’m getting my characters fleshed out, I can’t wait to turn them loose on each other and see what they do, how they cope.
Most exciting of all, I have no clear idea what’ll happen once I turn them all loose in the arena. Okay, I know a will fancy b, b will be jealous of c and pity d, while e and f try to keep their sex life under wraps. But all the little things that haven’t come to me yet – how g’s front door comes to be kicked in, h’s accident and lengthy recuperation, i’s breakdown – none of that’s out in the open where I can see it yet. And I find that tremendously exciting! I’m biting my nails like a teenager, holding his breath, waiting to see his first witch-burning.

now, why not read the novel that started it all? 1919 (inside)

https://www.smashwords.com/profile/view/bunnied

Guaranteed – absolutely NO traces of horse DNA anywhere in this novel. And that’s the truth – or my name’s not David Cameron.

