That’s another pair of dossiers completed and I’ve also mind-mapped some of the sub-plots I want threaded through this. It’s starting to take shape. I have characters and situations and they’re all starting to fit together at last.
I started today by isolating four characters that have a similar relationship to my mmc and mfc and mind-mapping all four together.
I keep switching from hand-drawn mind-maps to the pc and back again. I’m writing part of the time on the pc, part of the time on my pda. This is, I believe, keeping things from getting too settled, too samey.
I also found time this afternoon to watch ‘django unchained’ – right to the end this time. And what a terrific feelgood movie it is. A stellar cast and an auteur at the peak of his powers. And of course, being tarrentino, there’s loads of references to other movies he and I saw as kids.
And a superb soundtrack, as well!

now, why not read the novel that started it all? 1919 (inside)

https://www.smashwords.com/profile/view/bunnied

Guaranteed – absolutely NO traces of horse DNA anywhere in this novel. And that’s the truth – or my name’s not David Cameron.

