I’ve been working my way through bob mayer’s book, ‘writing fiction’ and it’s sparking off ideas, new ways of looking at the process of storytelling.
For me, if I had to write the same book over and over, the magic would soon pale. So every time I write something, I try to do something different from everything that’s gone before.
I’ve pretty much worked out my mfc for ‘transgressionata’ now. I’ve done the forst draft of her dossier (I’ve even named her and my mmc – Julia Durham and Ozzy McLeod, respectively.)
As usual, once I’ve nailed the characters, the plot seems to start writing itself, unfurling like a great big skull ‘n’ crossbones against a huge naked expanse of perfect ocean.
I haven’t created dossiers for any other characters yet (work colleagues, family members, politicians, etc). Time I did my first outline draft and had a look at the character arcs before I start shoveling in minor characters and sub-plots.

now, why not read the novel that started it all? 1919 (inside)

https://www.smashwords.com/profile/view/bunnied

Guaranteed – absolutely NO traces of horse DNA anywhere in this novel. And that’s the truth – or my name’s not David Cameron.

