And another bloody cold! I only put the last one to bed a matter of weeks ago and everyone at work’s sniffling again – me included.
I suppose, as I get older, my body’s going to fail more and more until I achieve room-temperature. And it’s bearing up pretty well thus far.
The asthma which defined my childhood and young adulthood has pretty much cleared up. I can be around cats – even dogs – these days.
The amount of exercise I get, just walking to where I can get a bus (and walking back after I’ve finished work) is keeping me ticking over. Pretty damn well, in fact.
It’s a pretty good score to make it into my fifties, be in pretty good physical condition and still have a full head of hair (and a full head of teeth). In fact, the glasses and hearing aids are my only concession to the cyborg life.
So I’ve a lot to be grateful for, really.

Why not use your face to read the novel that started it all? 1919 (inside)

https://www.smashwords.com/profile/view/bunnied

If Scottish literature can be thought of as an elderly, overweight gentleman with savage diarrhea, 1919 (inside) is the land-mine he just stepped on.
Do it – do it NOW – for the children, eh? think of the children.

