Going back to what I was saying about Dreich NOiR the other day, when I started writing it in late 2011, I used my PDA. This continued until somewhere in the late spring of 2012, when I began using my netbook, sitting at a small table, in a chair.
Since last month, I’ve been writing these blogs on my blackberry.
These different instruments of expression have, I believe, altered my writing voice.
There’s also ben a change in the music I write to. For years, I’ve used instrumental/unstrumental soundtracks. Anything without vocals. From Miles Davis, past Shostakovich, through Tangerine Dream to Merzbow. Just as long as it had rhythm and pattern and no-one was doing a running commentary.
Now, I’m finding myself writing to wildly different records: Mott the Hoople, the Pretty Things, Magazine and so on.
You never really notice yourself changing, do you? Not while the process is going on. I’ve always found that I’ll just notice that something’s changes. I no longer believe something I always have, that sort of thing.

Why not use your face to read the novel that started it all? 1919 (inside)

https://www.smashwords.com/profile/view/bunnied

If Scottish literature can be thought of as an elderly, overweight gentleman with savage diarrhea, 1919 (inside) is the land-mine he just stepped on.
Do it – do it NOW – for Diana.

