I just cleaned my hearing aids. This may not seem much to you, but as my youngest son pointed out, a cybernetic organism that can self-repair? That’s SkyNet-tastic.
Flee or die, puny humanity!
I have to say, having these hearing aids has really opened up my life all over again. All the wee sounds I hadn’t heard for so long I’d forgotten they were there, all the subtleties of music – especially cymbals – that for four-and-a-half years or so, I’d lost…
I got a message on twitter earlier, asking where ‘1919 (outside)’ was. And the answer is, now that the dust is settling in the ‘real world (so-called), I’m pretty much freed up to start working on revising ‘outside’ again.
Yesterday, I attempted to buy a desk – and a filing cabinet – from a shop that appears not to exist. I’ll try again tomorrow. By next week, I should have somewhere I can sit comfortably to write once more. That’s the plan, anyhoo.

Why not use your face to read the novel that started it all? 1919 (inside)

https://www.smashwords.com/profile/view/bunnied

If Scottish literature can be thought of as an elderly, overweight gentleman with savage diarrhea, 1919 (inside) is the land-mine he just stepped on.
Do it – do it NOW – for Diana.

