I’m aware there’s been about a week’s worth of radio silence. A combination of work, tiredness and streaming cold. Plus the internet stopped coming to my house. I’m hoping 2013 will see a return to the golden age of downloading, uploading and daily access to social media – as it was in the good old days.

There are a few limitations with the physical structure of where I live. Yesterday and the day before, I’ve heard the sounds of strangers coming from my roof. Clumping and scrapings as whoever it is up there sorts out the leak. Prevents – by magickal means or mundane – all that sky-water from pooling inside my home.

This cold’s finally fading, too. Soon, it’ll be no more than a carrier bag filled with sticky plugs of toilet-paper by the side of this bed.

NaNoWriMo kicks off once more in a little over twelve hours. Thirty more days of one thousand, six hundred and sixty-seven words a day. My characters have been cannibalising each other, swallowing and displaying each other’s attributes. This has cut down the number of characters I’ll have to draw, which has to be a good thing.

 

Enjoying this?

Why not check out my novel, “1919 (inside)” available from smashwords?

https://www.smashwords.com/profile/view/bunnied

Doing for giving-and-receiving what dan brown does for kiss-and-tell journalism.

