A bit more work on dreich noir this morning. If anything, I’m speeding up slightly, using this tablet. Which was always going to happen.

My confidence is increasing, almost every time I use it, I discover something new about it. Some new technique.

Backing up’s the problem. There’s no automated way to do this (yet) so I’m worried when I write anything, it’ll be cast into the ether and lost forever.

I’m also finding it hard to put down ‘the girl who kicked the hornets’ nest’. Although a *wee* bit melodramatic in places, it’s a cracking yarn. Lisbeth Sander is quite obviously autistic and three books in, she’s still fascinating.

Sander’s the classic flawed hero. Intelligent, resourceful and with few-or-no social skills. This is probably the best book in the trilogy.

I heard there’s a fourth novel written but due to loopholes in Swedish law, it may be some time before it’s published.

Enjoying this?

Why not check out my novel, “1919 (inside)” available from smashwords?

https://www.smashwords.com/profile/view/bunnied

Doing for BDSM what iain duncan smith does for peace, love and understanding.

