I’ve just updated ‘Dreich noir’ and, it feels pretty damn odd, going at it for the first time in a month.

I’ve been thinking for a while that I could introduce some new characters and I’ve started to do just that.

I had a few e-mauls after his visit to Glasgow, suggesting directions the plot might go in – I even got one or two suggesting themselves as potential romantic targets for him.

So at least a handful of the blog’s readership will be getting their kit off by ex-mess.

As I say, the plot will be exploding a bit during September and October, which is good for me as it staves off the crippling ennui I get when I feel myself locked into repeating the same thing over and over.

Basically, I’m still adolescent on several levels. I do need constant surprises and novelty or I get bored and start making trouble.

