I finished ‘dystopian’ this morning and (so much for my not-writing-a-damn-thing-for-a-couple-of-days policy) I was walking to the bus stop and the ideas were bubbling up for the hassle-home novel!

One-and-three-quarter hours, I lasted. Christ, woman!

Okay, I’m still at the stage of trying out ideas, seeing if and/or where they fit together, but the point is, it’s started!!! I can no more stop writing, than I can stop breathing.

Anyway, that’s ‘dystopian’ finished (for now). Pro tip: NaNoWriMo’s word counter, when one validates one’s completed great Inverkeithing novel, adds up differently to open office. I think the latter counts hyphenated words as two, while the former counts them as one.

I’ve noticed the difference in totals before, but thought nothing of it. Most of my work has been well over the fifty-two thousand mark. With this one, because I was only a hundred or so words north of 50k, losing all those words dropped me below by about a hundred.

Anyway, it’s finished, the decks are cleared and I’m getting my breath back before I throw myself back at the feet of She-Who-Must-Be-Obeyed.

